STILL IN BLOOM


There is not much happening in the garden at the moment, we have had an awful lot of heavy rain and storm winds lately so everything is flattened and the garden looks horrible and sad, but for some reason I have a sunflower in bloom and it is still standing up as if nothing happened, it is a gift from the birds as I never planted it.

20130911bloemen 090

YOU CAN SEE IT IS WET WET WET

And on the windowsill my pelargoniums are still in full bloom and making new buds, they are a bit protected from the rain ofcourse but it is already the second week of November !, not that I am complaining !

20130911bloemen 091

I DID TRY TO CUT ONE FLOWERSTALK TO USE IN A SMALL VASE BUT THEY DON’T LAST LONG AS CUT FLOWER SO I AM NOT GOING TO DO THAT ANYMORE, OUTSIDE THEY BLOOM FOR A LONG TIME

20130911bloemen 092

YOU CAN SEE THE NEW BUDS HERE, I DO NOT HAVE THE HEART TO CUT THE FLOWERS OFF AND MAKE THE PLANT SMALLER FOR OVERWINTERING

We are still having “warm” weather, about 12 to 16 C° and there are still a lot of leaves on the trees that’s why a lot of tree’s got blown down lately during the heavy stormwinds. The forcast for the next 2 weeks are more of the same, too warm for the time of the year, a lot of rain and wind and no frost in sight, I don’t mind cos it gives me more time to put my pots in for overwintering, I like to leave them outside for as long as I can.

Have a great day all and thanks for stopping by, it is much appreciated ! Take care of your gardens and of yourselves ofcourse and enjoy yourselves as much as you can !

4 responses to “STILL IN BLOOM

  1. Love your plants! I’m having lots of outdoor and indoor plants and we are using them as models for painting. I had to take my pelargoniums inside and cut off all blooms. They are suffering a bit at the moment, but they’ll recover once they get used to the inside climate again. It’s a great thing to grow something! Beautiful pictures.

Leave a Reply

