LOTS AND LOTS OF WATER FROM HEAVEN !


Today is “Sun”day but the sun is nowhere to be seen, it is cold, really cold, we haven’t even 10 C° and it is almost noon ! It has been pouring all night and morning and at the moment it is still raining but softly. I hope it will be dry this afternoon as I have lots to do in the garden. Yesterday was such a lovely day but alas we had to go away for the day. This happens a lot ! and it is very frustraiting !

My garden is looking lush and green and my plants are enjoying the rain after last weeks hot weather. I hear the birds singing and tjirping everywhere as there are many birds living in our garden.  I feed the birds in the garden year round, they have the pond where they can drink and have a bath, they have plenty of tree’s, conifers and shrubs where they can hide for birds of prey, cats and dog’s, they have plenty of food, so I think they are quite happy in my garden. We have sparrows who are allways fighting with eachother and they make a lot of noice, then there’s plenty of blackbirds and all sorts of tits, trushes, pidgeons, we have herons who visit our pond…we don’t like that !!! Then we also have magpies and woodpeckers and others. I like to watch them, it is very relaxing.

HERE’S ONE OF THE BIRDHOUSES COVERED WITH A CLEMATIS MRS BATEMAN

HERE YOU HAVE A BETTER VIEW OF MRS BATEMAN, ISN’T SHE JUST A BEAUTY !!! I THINK SHE IS !

THIS IS MY AMELANCHIER, EACH YEAR WE GET A COUPLE OF CUSHATS WHO MAKE THERE NEST IN THIS TREE,IT’S A VERY SIMPLE NEST MADE FROM A FEW TWIGS

The plants in my greenhouse are doing well so I am pleased. And my figtree, well he’s still a sad view but he’s making progress.

THIS IS HOW HE LOOKED LAST WEEK  !! NORMALLY HE SHOULD BE COVERED IN BIG GREEN LEAFS BUT WINTER WAS VERY HARSH.

HAVE A GREAT SUNDAY ALL ! and thanks for stopping by !

PS: if you click on the photo’s you can see them in a bigger version

2 thoughts on “LOTS AND LOTS OF WATER FROM HEAVEN !

  1. I’m sorry your Sunday weather is so cold, but your garden looks good. I love clematis, though, I haven’t added any to my garden yet. Enjoy the rain, we hardly ever get any here in Texas 🙂

    • I know we need the rain for our plants and so but we haven’t had a real Summer in years and because I love cacti and succulents so much I do envy you and all people who live in a climate where they can put my favorite plants in the garden year round.
      Have a great day !

Leave a Reply

