I AM GETTING FED UP !!!


How on earth can I do some work in the garden when it is constantly raining !!!??? Todays weather forcast : 19 C°(I can live with that) but rain all day and tomorrow and…..for the next 10 days. So I decided to do some repotting and potting up inside, it’s dirty I know but I have to do something usefull don’t I ?

The weeds are growing like mad and my husband can’t help me with the weeding as he doesn’t know the difference between a plant and a weed ! So if I let him loose on my garden I don’t think I’ll have many plants left ! Is it my immagination or have you noticed as well how clever weeds can be ? It is as if they look for plants with about the same leaf shape so you won’t notice them at first sight but since I know how they operate  I look even more carefully. They say that weeds are just plants in the wrong place , weeds can be beautifull and sometimes I let them grow when they are not in the way, BUT you have some really really vile weeds who are almost unremovable ! I hate those !!!

THIS IS A SEMPERVIVUM THAT I REPOTTED, THIS ONE IS WINTERHARDY BUT I PUT IT IN THE GREENHOUSE DURING WINTER AS THEY HATE IT TO HAVE SOAKED SOIL

HERE ARE SOME OTHER REPOTTED SEMPERVIVUMS I DID EARLIER, YOU CAN SEE MY VERY SAD FIGTREE IN THE BACK, BUT HE IS MAKING PROGRESS, ON THE LEFT YOU SEE THE TABLE I USE FOR POTTING AND REPOTTING, MY OTHER SUCCULENTS AND MY CACTI WILL STAY INSIDE FOR THE TIME BEING

THIS IS MY FRENCH PELARGONIUM, I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT WHEN I SAW IT IN THE GARDEN CENTER, AT FIRST SIGHT YOU THINK IT IS WHITE BUT IT’S COLOUR IS OF THE SOFTEST PINK YOU CAN THINK OF WITH DARKER PINK LINES AND BEAUTIFULL STAMENS, I LOVE IT !!!

I am going to do some inside gardening now.

HAVE A GREAT DAY !

GREEN GREETINGS TO ALL OF YOU !

6 thoughts on “I AM GETTING FED UP !!!

    • Ofcourse “weeds” are pretty but they have to be easy to remove where they are not wanted and that is the problem with some “weeds” they are so hard to pull out you need body builders to get rid of the weeds, if you don’t remove them they invade your whole garden in no time and they suffocate other plants as well.

  1. I really like your blog – your photos are so nice, and your writing is so personable! My husband said to tell you about the vines in our yard, although I’m not quite certain why. He’s very proud of himself, I guess, for finally beginning to tame the jungle that’s been our yard for so long. I told him about your garden and gardening; I should thank you for inspiring my husband as much as you have inspired me! Oh, my son LOVES cactus, too….although I have no idea what to do with the cactus seeds I bought for him 🙂

    • Hi Lyann,

      I’m glad you like my blog. I don’t know where you live but if you have vines in your yard you must be living somewhere where the weather is nice. Here in Belgium we can have vines outside too but we have to take a variety that is very winterhardy.
      As for your son, well I can imaging why he like cactus plants. Let him plant his seeds in a sandy soil that is moist bt not wet and see what happens, it will be fun !!!

      greetings from

      gwennie

      • Wow – Belgium, that’s awesome. I live in Oklahoma, USA, south of Oklahoma City in a town called Norman. It’s where the University of Oklahoma is located, although I live way out in the country east of town. It’s rainy here today…I can relate to your frustration with the rain. A day or two of it is okay, but more than that is depressing. It’s tornado season now, so we are having day after day of stormy weather. Thank you for the advice about planting the cactus seeds; we have quite a lot of sandy soil on our property, so as soon as the weather clears up, we’ll give it a go ❤

      • Hi !

        I forgot to tell you that you better use a pot to sow your seeds in, you can make a mini greenhouse with the top half of a plastic bottle to keep the rain out and the warmth in. Some seeds will germinate within a few days, others will need weeks or even month’s. The seeds need light but no direct sun.
        Have fun with the experiment and please let me know how it went, ok ?

Leave a Reply

