WHAT IS FLOWERING IN MY GARDEN AT THE MOMENT


Today is Sunday and it is a nice day although the weather is about to change, but till now it is very nice to be out in the garden, I’m still ill so I can’t do much but I’m going slowly, everything that I can do now is done as the forcast for tomorrow and Tuesday is 100% chance of rain, oh yes ! everything is soooo dry after all the rain we had lately that we need more ! NOT !!!

I just walked arround my garden with my camera and I took shots of what is in bloom at the moment, so here we go.

I HAVE 2 OF THESE PLANTERS ON THE WINDOWSILL FACING THE GARDEN, IT’S  A COMBINATION  OF FELICIA, MILLIONBELL’S AND A PINK PELARGONIUM

THIS IS THE FIRST BLOOM OF ONE OF MY DAYLILLIES, VERY SOFT YELLOW WITH A DARKER YELLOW HEART AND LOADS AND LOADS OF BUDS, THEY ARE EASY PLANTS AND BLOOM FOR A LONG TIME, AS MY GARDEN IS NOT SO BIG I GO FOR PLANTS THAT FLOWER FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME

THIS IS A BEAUTIFULL GERANIUM BUT I FORGOT THE NAME, IT BLOOMS ENDLESSLY TILL THE FIRST FROST, THEN IT GOES UNDERGROUND FOR THE WINTER,IT IS COMBINED WITH NEPETA BUT THE NEPETA IS NOT BLOOMING YET

THIS IS A DAHLIA IN A POT ON THE TERRACE, I HAVE OTHERS BUT THEY ARE IN THE GARDEN, THEY ARE NOT IN BLOOM YET

MANY PEOPLE FIND DAHLIA’S OLDFASHIONED, I THINK  THEY ARE FABULOUS, YOU CAN MAKE YOUR DAHLIA ARRANGEMENTAS OLDFASHIONED OR AS MODERN AS YOU LIKE

ANOTHER GERANIUM, THIS ONE IS RAMPANT AND SELFSEEDS EVERYWHERE BUT YOU CAN EASILY REMOVE THEM WHERE THEY ARE NOT WANTED, THEY ALSO CLIMB IN SHRUBS AND HIGHER PLANTS UP TO ABOUT 1 METER HIGH, WHEN THERE ARE NO HIGHER PLANTS CLOSE BY THEY GROW TO ABOUT 50-60 CM HIGH

GERANIUM SANGUINEUM, ANOTHER LONG BLOOMER, THS IS A LOW PLANT FOR THE FRONT OF THE BORDER, THERE IS A WHITE VARIETY BUT THAT ONE IS A BIT TALLER

ALCHEMILLA MOLLIS OR LADY’S MANTLE

AND ANOTHER PEEK AT A FEW OF MY WINTERHARDY SUCCULENTS

It is now 16.30 and it started raining again that means no dinner on our terrace, we did have lunch in the garden though and an afternoon tea so I can’t complain.

BYE FOR NOW AND THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG !

6 thoughts on “WHAT IS FLOWERING IN MY GARDEN AT THE MOMENT

  1. Hi Gwennie, your plants are lovely. I especially love that nearly white daylily. There are so few white ones available and of course they are my favorites! Sorry you have been ill. I hope you are feeling better soon.

    • Hi Cathy,

      Thanks for having a look at my blog. There are daylily’s in many colours and shapes but the special ones are the most expensive, yellow and red you can buy in every gardencenter but for the specials you have to look hard. White flowers are my favorites although I like them all !!!
      I’m still a bit ill, I blame it on the weather, it is cold and rainy and windy. I urgently need a bit of sun !!!!!

      greetings,

      gwennie

  2. I agree, it is good to learn from other people’s mistakes, as much as from their successes. I read a lot about photography (well, when I have the time…most of my reading is legal material for my schoolwork). I don’t blame you one bit about the cactus seeds 🙂 It’ll be interesting to see the cactus (cacti?) as they grow. Yours and mine, both, lol.

  3. So lovely! You know so much about plants; I’m impressed and a bit envious 🙂 We had a bit of a surprise today – my husband found cactus growing in the woods behind our home. I’m still going to plant the cactus seeds as you instructed…when I get so many other things caught up. I will post photos of the cactus, probably sooner than I get any seeds planted. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful garden!

    • Hi Lyann,

      How lovely to find a cactus just like that ! Now I am envious ! I am rather passionate about plants and I like to read as many books about gardening as I can and I love to watch programmes about gardening and blogs ofcourse and this is how you learn which doesn’t mean I don’t make mistakes !
      A few days ago I planted seeds of a cactus I found when we were on holiday in Tunisia earlier this year, it is forbidden to take seeds out of the country but there were so many seeds lying there on the floor that I couldn’t help myself so….fingers crossed hey ! Mum was a big opuntia, I’ll post a picture of her when I tell my readers about Tunisia and the flora there.
      garden greetings,
      gwennie

Leave a Reply

