A SUNDAY IN JUNE


Today is Sun-day but the sun keeps playing games, now she’s here, then she’s gone again. We have about 20 C° but the sky is grey, I’m not complaining cos this kind of weather is ideal for me to work in the garden. I’ve been working in the garden all morning so I thought I deserved a bit of a break and a cup of tea.

I took some pictures this morning for you to see some more of what is going on in my garden.

THIS HEAD IS SOMETHING I MADE IN A WORKSHOP A FEW YEARS AGO, I MADE THIS WITH THE INTENTION OF PUTTING SUCCULENTS IN BUT I FORGOT ALL ABOUT IT UNTILL RECENTY, FINALLY LAST WEEK I GAVE HIM A BIT OF SUCCULENT HAIR, IT’S A SEDUM BUT IT HAS TO GROW A BIT MORE

MY HOSTA’S ARE GETTING BUDS, I LIKE HOSTA LEAFS A LOT, THE BIGGER THE BETTER BUT WHEN THEIR BLOOMS ARE NEW AND FRESH THEY LOOK LIKE A MILLIONDOLLAR PICTURE !

JASMINBLOOMS, THE LATIN NAME IS PHILADELPHUS AND THIS IS “BELLE ETOILE”, SMELL’S GORGEOUS !

THIS IS A PERENNIAL CALLED ARUNCUS DIOICUS, BUT PEOPLE CALL IS GOATS BEARD. IT NEEDS SHADE AND MOIST SOIL SO I PLANTED IT BEHIND THE POND, IT SEEMS HE LIKES IT THERE COS IT IS HUGE, IT LOOKS MORE LIKE A BUSH THAN LIKE A PERENNIAL, WHAT YOU SEE IS ONLY A SMALL PIECE OF IT AS I WANTED YOU TO SHOW THE BLOOMS

ISN’T SHE GORGEOUS MY ROSA CONSTANCE SPRY !? SHE IS PRICKLY THOUGH, MY HUSBAND IS VERY MUCH AFRAID OF MRS SPRY AS SHE ALWAYS GRABS HIM WHERE SHE CAN AND THEN HE CRIES FOR MY HELP ! CAN YOU IMAGINE !

Now I go and do a bit more in the garden as this afternoon it is my granddaughters first school fair and she has to “perform” for hundreds of people, she is 2,5 years old and ever so cute.

HAVE A NICE AND SUNNY SUNDAY ALL EXCEPT FOR THOSE WHO NEED RAIN, I WHISH I COULD SENT YOU SOME RAINCLOUDS WHO SOFTLY LET THE RAIN DRIP ONTO YOUR THIRSTY GARDEN

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR VISIT !!

4 thoughts on “A SUNDAY IN JUNE

Leave a Reply

