WATER ANYONE ???


I know some of you are desperate for some rain and I do understand, I really do as without water there is no life possible. But here in Belgium we have lack of sun and warmth, a few days ago we got 30 liters of water per m²in a few hours time, that is more than the average for the whole month of June !

IT’S RAINING MEN HALLELUJA !!!

    

Everthing looks lush and green ofcourse but the flowers are not happy, they look scruffy and battered, it’s not a pretty sight. My rosa Guirlande d’amour looks smashing for weeks on end when the sun is shining  and when the weather is dry, now it looks really sad.

SEE WHAT I MEAN ?

STAINED BY THE RAIN

THIS CLEMATIS JUST STARTED TO BLOOM

On the shady side of the house I use a lot of busy lizzy’s, I find it a very rewarding flower for shady places. Last year we were in Costa Rica and there we saw the buzzy lizzy everywhere in the shade as groundcover, such a pretty sight ! I am always amazed when I see the flowers we can buy here,  in their natural habitat especially the plants we keep here in small pots, when you see them in an exotic country they are sometimes huge tree’s or big shrubs and then I feel sorry for my potplants as they will be forever potplants.

I whish I coud say I had a gardening weekend ahead of me but I can’t, I have other obligations much to my regret. But I do hope you will be able to work in your garden or to enjoy and relax between the flowers or under a three.

AND TO END WITH A HAPPIER PICTURE, HERE IS ANOTHER DAYLILLY THAT JUST STARTED TO BLOOM, THIS PICTURE WAS TAKEN BEFOR THE RAIN STARTED

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND ALL !!!

3 thoughts on “WATER ANYONE ???

  1. Your flowers do look refreshed, but you did get a lot of rain at one time. Here I am watering, which I very rarely ever do. Yesterday, I watered in the evening, again, that which I don’t do. The poor plants needed it, and I was out photographing them getting their shower. They looked appreciative, rather than mad at me for ignoring their needs.

Leave a Reply

