THE END OF JUNE


As June is almost at the end and Summer started, not that we have noticed, the days are getting shorter again, slowly but surely. Normally June is THE most enjoyable month with long warm days and evenings that are warm enough to sit outside , having a glas of wine or another drink, enjoying the garden and the smell of the roses…not this year though except for yesterday when we stayed on the terrace till 11 pm. Today is too cold and tomorrow they expect a real hot day that will end with thunderstorms…oh well I enjoy the moments when I can sit in my garden or when I can do some gardening.

Today I was able to do some work in the garden, this year we have a bit of an ant problem, they seem to be everywhere, in the greenhouse, in my pots, in the ground, some crawled in my t-shirt and bit me ! Does anyone of you know how to get rid of them in a friendly way ?

I made a few pic’s today and yesterday.I hope you’ll like them.

I LOVE THE COMBINATION YELLOW AND BLUE, THE FLOWERS OF THE BORAGE ARE SO BEAUTIFULL

THE SUN IS ALWAYS SHINING WITH THESE YELLOW BLOOMS

MY FIRST SEDUM WITH A FLOWER

ROSA THE PILGRIM IN FRONT OF THE GOATSBEARD

ROSA YELLOW GRAHAM THOMAS, IT SMELL’S LIKE FREESIA’S !

LOOK AT THEIR LITTLE FACES, DON’T THEY LOOK CUTE ! I LOVE THOSE LITTLE PANSY’S

HOW CAN YOU NOT LOVE THEM ?

It’s time for me to go to bed now so goodnight or goodmorning to all of you and enjoy your garden when you can !

3 thoughts on “THE END OF JUNE

Leave a Reply

