MY PAINTINGS


Today I want to show you the paintings I’ve painted myself with oil paint. Nature always inspire me to paint or draw. At the moment I haven’t got the time to paint so I draw and droodle when I can.

Unfortunately the photo’s are not of a good quality, but it gives you an idea.

WHITE MAGNOLIA

THE PHOTO I USED TO PAINT THIS I TOOK IN CONNECTICUT DURING A HOLIDAY

THIS PAINTING IS BASED ON A PICTURE I TOOK IN SPAIN

PART OF A SUNFLOWER, I LOVE THE BACK OF A SUNFLOWER !

ANOTHER ONE OF THE BACK OF A SUNFLOWER

THIS IS JUST A BIT OF A DROODLE I PAINTED

THE PAINTING ON THE RIGHT IS ONE OF ME, I MADE A PAINTING OF AN IRIS BUT I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH IT SO I CUT IT INTO PIECES

WHITE AMARYLLIS

BLUE IRIS, I FOUND THIS IRIS IN A POND IN CONNECTICUT, I LOVED IT ! SO I TOOK A PICTURE AND PAINTED IT.

8 thoughts on “MY PAINTINGS

  1. These are beautiful! I actually wouldn’t mind purchasing one and hanging it on my wall. Thank you for your encouragements! Extremely inspired to paint again.

  2. I can tell painting brings you joy! I especially love the painting of the blue iris, as well as the one done based on the picture you took in Spain.

    • Thanks a lot for your comment ! I like to hear what people think of my paintings, especially when they don’t know me.
      I once was told( when I still was in artschool) that I always had a smile on my face when I was painting flowers.

      greetings,

      gwennie

    • Well I have always liked beautifull things, I am a beautician and an amateur painter so when I see something beautifull in nature I want to paint it, and what is more beautifull than a flower ??!!

Leave a Reply

