NEW BLOOMS


I have taken pictures of the new blooms in my garden, the days are flying by and there is no sign of Summer for the near future. But when I read the blogs of some of you and see how much you want a bit of rain and cooler temperatures I think I musn’t complain. It must be hartbreaking to see how your plants and flowers burn from the sun.

My fruit and veg in the greenhouse is growing like mad and finally I have small tomato’s on my plants ! My poor figtree is still naked for a big part but it is still making progress as well, it is a very odd sight ; the biggest leaves are at the end of the branches and I have a lot of ground shoots.

And the weeds ? Well they are having a ball as always !

THIS IS THE FIRST FLOWER THIS YEAR OF MY ROSA MARGARET MERRIL, A LOVELY WHITE SENTED ROSE, YOU CAN SEE SHE ‘S A BIT STAINED FROM THE RAIN.

THIS IS AN UPDATE OF MY BLOOMING SEDUM, I’VE SHOWN YOU PICTURES OF IT BEFORE WHERE THE FLOWERS WERE STILL COMPLETELY CLOSED, I LOVE THE DARK COLOUR OF THE ROSET

A DARK PURPLE PETUNIA AND A VERY TINY HONEY BEE

FUCHSIA GARTENMEISTER BONDSTEDT, THIS IS A FUCHSIA TRYPHILLA, THE FLOWERS ARE LONG AND SLIM AND THIS FUCHSIA NEEDS SUN TO THRIVE

THE FIRST FLOWER OF MY ANGELWING BEGONIA, I LOVE IT !

HAVE A GREAT DAY AND A BIT OF RAIN FOR THOSE WHO ARE DESPERATE FOR SOME WATER.

thanks for visiting my blog and remember; if you click on the photo’s you get a bigger picture and a better view

2 thoughts on “NEW BLOOMS

Leave a Reply

