“MY” CACTUSGARDEN part one


Alas alas I don’t own a cactusgarden, the weather is not right here in Belgium but I regularly go to Spain and whenever I go to Spain I visit “my” cactusgarden. It is situated near Benidorm in a small place called Algar and I call it “my” cactusgarden cos the first time me and my husband were there, we were the only visitors so it felt like my private garden. It is huge and I love it ! I have seen the garden grow and I have seen the plants grow and the amount of visitors though. Even if you are not so keen on cacti and succulents it is still worth visiting. The garden is called cactus d’Algar.It is made against the side of a mountain and the pictures were taken in March.

 

THIS IS A VIEW YOU HAVE WHEN YOU ARE IN THE GARDEN

 

 

 

 

ONE OF MY FAVORITES

ALSO ONE OF MY FAVORITES

 

 

 

 

A BEAUTIFULL OLIVE TREE IN THE CACTUSGARDEN WHERE YOU CAN SIT IN THE SHADE AND ENJOY THE VIEW

 

 

 

 

I’ll show the rest of the pictures in my next post. I hope you enjoyed this.

have a great day !

thanks for stopping by and remember, click on the pictures and they will enlarge

2 thoughts on ““MY” CACTUSGARDEN part one

Leave a Reply

