EVENINGSUN.


Yesterday was a beautifull summersday and in the  evening while I was sitting on our terrace enjoying the last of the sun  I found the light so beautifull that I took my camera and made a few pictures.

SEDUM SPECABILE AND A FEW POTS WITH SEMPERVIVUM

CLOSE-UP OF THE BUDS OF THE SEDUM SPECTABILE

LYTHRIUM SALICARIA (CATSTAIL) IS A PLANT FOR WET SOIL  CLOSE TO A POND OR EVEN IN MUD BUT IT IS SO STRONG THAT I CAN KEEP IT IN A POT

A BAMBOO WIND GONG

MY YUCCA, GIVES MY GARDEN A LITTLE BIT OF THE TROPICS

AUCUBA JAPONICA, VERY STRONG EVERGREEN BUSH WITH NICE GREEN LEAFS COVERED IN YELLOW SPOTS. WHEN IT FREEZES IN WINTER THE LEAFS ARE HANGING DOWN  SO IT LOOKS AS IF THE BUSH IS VERY THIRSTY BUT AS SOON AS THE TEMP IS BACK ABOVE 0C° THE LEAFS ARE BACK TO NORMAL.

A PINK HYDRANGEA MACROPHYLLEA, I RECEIVED IT AS A GIFT IN SPRING AND IT WAS IN BLOOM FOR A LONG TIME, I PUT IT OUSIDE AFTER THE FROSTS AND IT HAS SINCE GROWN QUITE A BIT AND AS YOU CAN SEE IT IS ABOUT TO FLOWER AGAIN. I AM GOING TO PUT IT IN THE GARDEN IN AUTUMN.

MY LITTLE GARDEN HELPER INSISTED I TOOK A PICTURE OF HER TOO FOR MY BLOG, SHE IS SUPPOSED TO BE WHITE BUT SHE RARELY IS !!!

ANEMONE JAPONICA WITH THE AUCUBA IN THE BACKGROUND AND AT THE BOTTOM YOU CAN SEE A FEW FLOWERS OF GERANIUM ANNE THOMPSON, THE IVY AND THE LITTLE SEDUM ARE USED AS GROUND COVER

ONE OF THE BIRDFEEDERS, IT’S FILLED WITH SUNFLOWERSEEDS, NORMALLY I MIX THE SUNFLOWERSEEDS WITH PEANUTS BUT I WAS OUT OF PEANUTS   SO I FILLED IT UP WITH SUNFLOWERSEEDS ONLY, THE BIRDS LOVE THE SEEDS, I ALSO USE FATBALLS THAT ARE MIXED WITH AL SORTS OF SEEDS. THE  PLANT YOU SEE IS A SELF SOWED SUNFLOWER, ONE OF THE SEEDS  FELL DOWN AND GOT THE CHANCE TO GERMINATE SO NOW I GIVE IT A CHANCE TO FLOWER.

 

Have a great day all and enjoy your garden !

 

3 thoughts on “EVENINGSUN.

Leave a Reply

