A FEW SUMMER DAYS


We have been having some lovely summerweather the last few days, life is so totally different when you can be outside; eat and work and enjoy ofcourse ! But as I said before the first signs of Autumn are there…the days are hot but the nights are rather cold and in the morning everything is wet…

Yesterday we went to a potterie, I took my camera with me to take some pictures for you but there was so much to see that I completely forgot to take pictures, sorry ! But we’ll be definitely go there again ! They had sooooo many beautifull things for the garden like pots, statues and loads of other stuff from all over the world. I bought a lovely big blue pot and I want a yellow lantana to grow in it so it will be bold and beautifull !

The fruit and veg in the greenhouse love the hot weather and everything grows like mad, the tomato’s are starting to colour, finally !!! it needs a lot of watering, also the garden and my potplants need a lot of watering at the moment.

SOME OF THE VEG I GOT FROM THE GREENHOUSE

HERE ARE A FEW SHOTS OF A BUTTERFLY THAT IS QUITE COMMON IN OUR GARDEN, IT IS CALLED “LARGE FOX” BUT I DON’T KNOW IF THE TRANSLATOR GAVE ME THE RIGHT NAME, DOES ANY OF YOU KNOW THE RIGHT ENGLISH NAME FOR THIS BUTTERFLY ?

A CLOSE-UP OF THE TURTLE PLANT (CHELONE OBLIQUA)

Have a great day all and enjoy your garden !

2 thoughts on “A FEW SUMMER DAYS

Leave a Reply

