LATE BLOOMERS


THIS  IS A GIFT FROM MY BIRDS, THEY DROPPED ONE OF THE SEEDS I GAVE THEM AND IT DEVELOPPED INTO A BEAUTIFULL FLOWER

MICHAELMAS DAISY’S, I AM NOT SO KEEN ON THEM AS THEY DEVELLOP A LOT !!! OF UNDERGROUND RUNNERS, IT’S A WEED I CAN’T GET RID OFF BUT AS THE BUTTERFLIES AND THE BEE’S LOVE IT SO MUCH I ALLOW IT INTO MY GARDEN, I PULL EVERY SHOOT OUT IN AUTUMN BUT EVERY  TINY PIECE OF ROOT LEFT IN THE GROUND MAKES A NEW PLANT IN SPRING !!!

ROSA THE PILGRIM (AUSTIN ROSE) BLOOMS ON AND OFF FROM JUNE TILL THE FIRST FROST, SMELLS LOVELY

ANOTHER LATE BLOOMER, TRICYRTIS HIRTUS ALSO CALLED : THE POOR MAN’S ORCHID, I LOVE IT !!!

KIRENGOSHOMA PALMATA, IN THE BACKGROUND YOU SEE THE REMAINS OF A FERN

ASPLENIUM NIDUS, AN EVERGEEN FERN AND VERY WINTERHARDY ALTHOUGH IT’S LEAVES  ARE  IN WINTER NOT AS BEAUTIFULL AS IN SUMMER

FUCHSIA’S ALLWAYS GOOD FOR SOME AUTUMN COLOUR, IN THE BACK YOU CAN SEE THE REMAINS OF SOME CLEMATIS

ANOTHER GIFT OF MY BIRDS, THIS SUNFLOWER IS HUGE !! THE BUD IS STILL SMALL BUT I HOPE IT WILL BECOME HUGE TOO. ON THE LEFT AGAINST THE FENCE YOU CAN SEE A LOT OF BIRD DROPPINGS, EVERY MORNING THE BIRDS SIT THERE AND WAIT UNTILL I FEED THEM

I BOUGHT SOME YELLOW ASTERS, THEY LOOK SO SUNNY ! HAVE TO GIVE THEM A BIGGER POT SO I CAN PUT THEM NEAR THE FRONTDOOR TO WELCOME MY CLIENTS AND MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS

AS YOU CAN SEE MY FIGS ARE GETTING BIGGER AND BIGGER BUT WILL THEY GET RIPE ???

THESE SEDUMS ATTRACT A LOT OF BUTTERFLIES AND BEE’S, I LOVE TO SIT ON THE TERRACE AND SEE THEM COME AND GO BUT THEY ARE HARD TO CATCH ON CAMERA

In a few days we will be leaving for our holliday in Croatia, nature is beautifull overthere so I hope to make a lot of pictures for my blog.

Take care and have fun in your garden guys !

2 thoughts on “LATE BLOOMERS

    • I give them sunflowerseeds, they love it but one in a whle they drop a seed and can’t find it anymore so I get a sunflower, I’ll leave them so the birds can eat the seeds once they are ripe.

Leave a Reply

