I AM ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO SPRING !


I bought some  Spring bulbs a while ago and I am anxiously awaiting their first signs of life. I already have lots of bulbs in my garden but you can’t have enough of them can you ?!

The first bulbs to bloom are the snowdrops in January, the middle of Winter, how brave !!! Then the crocusses appear in February, after that it is time for the narcissus, the muscari’s, the chionodoxa’s , then the rest follows. I am always excited about it and looking for the first signs of their appearance.

ALLIUMS

WHITE MUSCARI’S, I HAVE LOTS OF BLUE ONE’S TOO

CHIONODOXA’S, LITTLE BLUE STARS, AREN’T THEY BEAUTIFUL ?!!!

CROCUS, ONE OF SEVERAL I HAVE IN MY GARDEN

AND MORE ALLIUMS

Lots to look forward too. I hate Winter, Spring can’t come soon enough for me, alas it won’t be for tomorrow, with a bit of luck Spring will start at the end of March but it can take a lot longer, we can have night frost untill mid May !!!

Have a great day all and thanks for stopping by ! Enjoy your garden !

5 thoughts on “I AM ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO SPRING !

  1. It is so exciting to see the first bulbs push their tips out of the earth! You have some great bulbs to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

