WHITE MAGIC


We have snow at the moment, it is magic but I don’t like it as it brings a lot of problems to everyone and my heart bleeds for my poor plants !

I covered my fig tree, hoping it will help to protect it a bit, last Winter we had some horrible cold Winter and my fig tree suffered a lot, it was not untill mid July that it was covered again in leafs where as after a normal Winter it is covered in leafs in April ! I didn’t get ripe figs either last year, the year before that I got heaps and heaps.

15012013sneeuw 004

HERE YOU CAN SEE MY FIG TREE ON THE LEFT IN THE BACK,  COVERED WITH SPECIAL CLOTH,I  USED SEVERAL LAYERS OF THE CLOTH, YOU CAN ALSO SEE MY GARDEN TABLE WITH THE PUMPKIN COVERED IN SNOW, THE PUMPKIN IS STILL LOOKING GOOD SO I DIDN’T HAVE THE HEART TO THROW IT AWAY YET

15012013sneeuw 010

15012013sneeuw 003

ANOTHER GARDEN TABLE, THE ONE  I USE FOR MY SUCCULENTS BUT THEY ARE IN THE GREENHOUSE NOW, NOT BECAUSE THEY CAN’T STAND THE COLD BUT WE HAVE BEEN HAVING REALLY WET WETHER FOR A LONG TIME AND THE WET IN COMBINATION WITH THE COLD COULD KILL THEM

15012013sneeuw 005

15012013sneeuw 007

15012013sneeuw 009

15012013sneeuw 011

Have a great day all and thanks for stopping by !

11 thoughts on “WHITE MAGIC

  1. Wow, that is a lot of snow! Loved reading your comment on my blog. We have mild winters but this year, in mid January when our temps came down to 5.7 degrees Celsius (don’t laugh!) we thought we were going to freeze to death!! We cannot bear the cold. I hope your plants survive your harsh winter. The pumpkin does look pretty!

    • I know Australia is getting fried at the moment and that is horrible too, I’ve seen pictures from Australian bloggers who’s plants are just burned to a crisp. I hate snow and ice and minus temperatures, today they expect snow again followed by ice rain !

  2. wow so beautiful, we haven’t had that much snow in two years, I so much miss it. It’s great going around in it, wow enjoy it as much as you can. Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

