MY HEART BLEEDS


It started snowing again about an hour ago, it is freezing so the snow doesn’t melt, later today they have predicted ice rain and people are told to stay in as road conditions will be extremely dangerous. Luckily it is Sunday so not many people have to go to work. Nature looks lovely ofcourse with a pure white blanket but….no matter how beautiful it looks, it is dangerous and expensive as we all try to stay warm and these days that is really expensive ! But my main concern are my plants and shrubs, when they are bare it is  no problem but the one’s who have leafs look so sad that my heart bleeds when I see them.  But plants are so terribly brave and strong ! Once the freezing temperatures are gone they look like normal again. I’ve taken some pictures of plants who look sad to show you what I mean.

20012013 snow 002

HERE YOU SEE MY LOVELY PASTEL LILAC LITTLE VIOLETS AT MY FRONT DOOR

20012013 snow 004

AND THIS IS AN AUCUBA JAPONICA, IT LOOKS LIKE IT IS VERY THIRSTY

I’ll show you new pictures when the big freeze is gone, they expect it will last for at least another forthnight ! How I wish I was a bear and go in hibernation untill Spring !!!

Have a nice day all ! And thanks for stopping by !

9 thoughts on “MY HEART BLEEDS

  1. Brrrrr. Our temperatures here are very cold, as well — and snow is coming. Don’t worry about the aucuba. It will bounce back with some warmth. We all will. 🙂

    • I know the aucuba will bounce back but never the less I feel sorry for him/her ! As of today we have artic temperatures day and night for a few days but no snow is predicted, mind you the snow is still covering everything but the roads. Keep warm !!

  2. wow it’s true poor little beauties, yeah I feel bad too, I’m looking forward to see the next pictures when the weather gets better, blessings my friend 🙂

  3. We are the same as you now! The weather men think there is a slight possibility that it will warm up next weekend in the UK. I do hope they are right! I did see buds on snowdrops though!

    • no sign of snowdrops here, the snow is too deep ! over here in our area we were spared from the frozen rain but many accidents happened all over the country cos of the slippery roads but I had a lovely day in, warm and cosy, dreaming of SPRING !

  4. I have a planter full of violas which look like they are about to die, all droopy and covered in frost and snow. But as soon as the temperatures lift and the sun comes out they look like the bad weather never happened 🙂

Leave a Reply

