OH NO ! NOT AGAIN !!!


It is snowing AGAIN ! This is getting really boring, all I want is SPRING, a little sunshine and temperatures above 0 C°. So I am not asking much  or am I ?

This is what my garden looked like this morning.

24022013sneeuw 003

THE POND WITH A LAYER OF ICE AND THE REST COVERED IN SNOW

24022013sneeuw 002

MY AUCUBA JAPONICA COVERED IN SNOW

24022013sneeuw 004

THIS IS HOW  I TRY TO PROTECT MY FIG TREE FROM FROST, IT CERTAINLY LOOKS A LOT BETTER THEN IT DID LAST YEAR BEFORE SPRING

Have a great weekend all and thanks for stopping by ! Enjoy your garden when you can !

 

19 thoughts on “OH NO ! NOT AGAIN !!!

    • Ofcourse you can say it is pretty, it is pretty, it is even extremely pretty but I prefer Summer any time, our Summers are so short and unpredictable and over here we are all longing for a bit of sun.

  1. Did you make snow ice cream? Friends on Facebook were reminiscing recently about how our mothers made snow cream, a treat for children of our era.

    Spring will be here soon.

  2. I feel your pain. The snow from our blizzard is melting and bits and pieces of the garden are reappearing — although, it is a bit like watching a glacier melt. In the meantime, I’m sending warm thoughts your way. 🙂

  3. If it is any consolation we had a bit in the UK yesterday although it didn’t settle here. It has been bitterly cold since last Wednesday although the early daffodils and ordinary crocus are still coming into bloom.

    • It has been bitterly cold last week and this weekend, really horrible. My Springbulbs are only short green stumps so far, the forcast is that we get 1 C° extra each day as of tomorrow.

      • Oh well I suppose 1C is better than nothing; our forecast is similar so we are sharing the weather! In theory we have the benefits of the gulf stream but I never got warm all day yesterday – I never went out, my wife who did said it was actually warmer!!!

Leave a Reply

