THIS MORNING I DIDN’T BELIEVE MY EYES


I’m in shock really ! They predicted snow for yesterday and we had a lot of snow yesterday but it melted right away, so no problem. This morning I opened my curtains and look what I saw !!!!!

24032013sneeuw 001

SHOCK !!! HORROR !!!

24032013sneeuw 003

EVEN MY CACTI ARE IN SHOCK !!! CAN YOU SEE THE LOOK ON THEIR FACES ?

24032013sneeuw 004

AND LOOK AT MY BRAVE LITTLE DAFFS !!!

I had so many plans for the day, I thought I could work in the greenhouse, do a bit of planting and sowing there and a bit of repotting…..all dawn the drain now !the way to my greenhouse is too dangerous with the snow so I am not going to risk it.

Can anyone tell me when this is going to stop ???? I want SPRING !!!!!!

PS: I just read in the newspaper that it was 60 years ago we had this much snow at the end of March !

Happy  SUNday all !!!!

41 thoughts on “THIS MORNING I DIDN’T BELIEVE MY EYES

  1. Precisely the same issue here in Sweden!! We’re beginning to wonder if this darn winter is ever going to end… a moment ago I heard a colleague yell through the corridor that it’s snowing again *sniffles*

  2. I sympathize with you! While we aren’t having snow here, (Pacific NW US) it is unseasonably cold for the end of March. The hills around here did get snow a couple of days ago. Very unusual. Makes the skiers happy though 😉

  3. In the divine right time~ Be happy, spring is near. I see gentle sunshine and little fledgling plants, with birdies singing in your near future.
    (¯`✿´¯) (¯`✿´¯)
    *`•.¸(¯`✿´¯)¸.•´ * *Ḻ✿ṽ℮
    *✿*.` •.¸.•´*✿*• .¸¸.`•´¯✿
    Sindy

  4. by the way, i never see snow ..hehehehe.. because i live in Indonesia. Only 2 season in here, rain or hot. 😛
    But i love your 1st picture.

  5. hello Gwennie, I don’t have snow but very cold winds, yes in some parts of the UK people are in difficulty due to the very deep snowdrifs and one island (not mine) has been without power since Friday,
    according to an expert who was on radio Scotland last year when we had had a lot of cold winds at this time of year, he said it is due to global warming as it is because of the melting of the northern ice cap, when the ice cap was larger it held the cold weather over the solid surface, now as it melts because the cold air is over the sea, a moving surface, the cold air moves! it moves down to the countries across the north and it will get worse as more of the ice cap melts. sorry to pass on such cold information, keep warm, Frances

  6. I will also have a disappointing day. No snow but that front is bringing strong winds and freeze warnings for the next 2 nights. I will be spending the day bringing things in and covering everything. I remember once having snow in May in Canada. All the blossom was out on the trees!

  7. Spring would be nice wouldn’t! British Summer Time starts in the UK next week – it pays to have a sense of humour these days! We have missed the snow in this part of Southern England however in Northern England there have been fourteen foot high drifts! That would cover a bungalow let alone a car!

    • Jeeezzzz 14 foot ???? and I am complaining about 2 inches ! I am sooo fed up with Winter, we all are anxiously awaiting Spring. You can see nature is advancing but the weather isn’t, it is way too cold for this time of year ! Next Sunday is Easter, I hope I don’t have to hide the Eastereggs for the grandkids in the snow !

Leave a Reply

