A TRIP TO THE GARDEN CENTER


This morning I went to a nearby garden center , I wanted to buy some colourful annuals for my pots but I didn’t really find  what I was looking for, all though they had a lot of choice. I couldn’t leave empty handed of course ! I found some bargains and a few annuals in the right colour. One of the bargains was this nice big aeonium for only 2 euro’s, that is about 3 dollars !!!  I hope his leaves will get darker in the sun. I couldn’t leave that behind, could I ?!!

28042013 001

THE WHITE SPOTS ON THE AEONIUM IS JUST CHALK FROM WATERING

28042013bis2 001

A WHITE AQUILEGIA IN A BIG POT, I CAN DEVIDE THIS INTO SEVERAL PLANTS, AT THE BACK IT IS VERY SOFT LILAC, ALMOST WHITE

28042013bis 003

I LOVE THIS PINK COLOURED PELARGONIUMS

28042013bis 005

AND THIS YELLOW MILLION BELLS WILL LOOK GOOD IN FRONT OF MY BLUE WINDOWS

28042013bis 004

THIS IS A PURPLE AUBRIETA, A WINTERHARDY PERENNIAL, PEOPLE ALSO CALL IT “BLUE CUSHION”, IT IS A LOW GROWING GROUNDCOVERING PLANT

The last couple of days were cold but sunny, too cold for the time of the year and always windy ! Tomorrow we’ll have a cold wet day but as of Tuesday the temps will go higher with 1 C° each day, at night the temperatures still flirt with Mr Frost so my new babies will spent the next couple of days in my greenhouse.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend !!

4 thoughts on “A TRIP TO THE GARDEN CENTER

  1. I took a wonderful trip with you in that garden center. I do envy you that marvelous big aeonium !! what a steal… it will get redder and darker and will reward you plentifully for saving his life…
    Cheers, Vera

    • I hope so, it was in a little pot so I think it has lived there for a few years without being sold, I already have one in green that’ s about the same size. I love scculents and cacti !

Leave a Reply

