WELCOME RAIN


At last it is raining !!! Normally we get too much but now I welcome it with open arms, my garden looks like a sandpit !!! It is cold though and windy, in my greenhouse it is only 13 C° !! I just took all the plants that were still in the greenhouse and put them outside in the rain for a shower. We had a few nice days this week and it were holidays so I finally managed to get some work done in the garden, my husband did the pond and removed a HUGE amount of water plants so our koi can swim again. The water had been too cold to work in, normally it is a job for a sunny day in April. Everything is finally starting to become green, I love that fresh new green, especially when the sun is shining.

RIMG0496

2008_0202tulpen0011

12augustus2012avondzon 012

The vegetables in the greenhouse are growing fast now, this week we ate fresh green salad for the first time this year and I have tiny bunches of grapes for the first time !! Exciting !!! I wonder if we can ever eat them.

Today I intend to give my houseplants a bit of tlc and I still have cacti and succulents that need new soil and bigger pots.

04032013eerste zon 023

Have a great weekend all and enjoy your garden and balcony’s ! Thanks for stopping by !

6 thoughts on “WELCOME RAIN

Leave a Reply

