NEW HOUSE GUESTS


I have found a few new house guests, for some of them I have been looking for a long time, so I am quite pleased with myself  !I prefer my house guests to be small to start with and to stay small if possible so I can have many different ones.

17052013new plants 001

AGAVE STRICTA, ISN’T HE CUTE !!! BUT HE IS PRICKLY !!!

17052013new plants 002

SANSEVIERA FERNWOOD MIKADO, QUITE A MOUTHFULL HEY ! AND SHE HAS PUPS!

17052013new plants 003

THIS ONE IS A FICUS ELASTICA ABIDJAN ACCORDING TO THE LABEL BUT I AM NOT SURE ABOUT IT. IT LOOKS LIKE AN ORDINARY FICUS ELASTICA BUT IT IS SMALLER IN EVERY WAY.

17052013new plants 004

HAWORTHIA ATTENUATA AND IT HAS A PUP !

17052013new plants 005

HAWORTHIA LYMIFOLIA TWIST, IT HAD A PUP GROWING FROM THE BOTTOM OF THE POT

17052013new plants 006

THIS ONE IS A MELOCACTUS MATANZANUS, THE RED HAT NEEDS AT LEAST 5 YEARS TO GROW

17052013new plants 007

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST AN AUSTRO CYLINDROPUNTIA

Don’t you just love them ???!! I do !!!

Have a great weekend all and enjoy your garden !

16 thoughts on “NEW HOUSE GUESTS

  1. Great Plants! I still have to pick up some of those Agaves that you have. My Haworthia are all blooming right now—the carpenter bees LOVE ‘EM. I appreciate how you’ve shown them as singular specimens. Very nice! I don’t often move many of my potted plants because they are so vicious—but, perhaps I should do so for photos because they look very regal that way. Great Job!!

  2. What a nice collection of new friends. I like mine to start small, then grow and multiply.

    The fun for me is in the growing. I’m about to take my friend Miss Winnie a small Begonia in a lightweight pot. She gave me some cumbersome pots she could not manage. I’m so pleased with this Begonia and it will be perfect for her.

  3. I like the twisted plant best, though they are all really beautiful. its a rare talent to be able to look after so many plants (and no have them die along the way 😦 ) i hope i can grow my garden like this some day.

    • looking after plants is not so hard you know and you have to learn with ups and downs, I too killed a lot of plants in my life but you learn from it and try to do it better next time

  4. I hope you have a great weekend too! The plants look lovely – ditto your entire collection actually – although I must admit I threw out my Agave stricta when it got big as it was decidedly dangerous. I probably regret it now but I also threw out some tender Yuccas (these were impossibly sharp) and a couple of Opuntias.

Leave a Reply

