WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MY GREENHOUSE


Not much really as the temperatures are too low, even in the greenhouse as we don’t get a tiny bit of sun. Yesterday it was 8 C° at the “hottest” time of the day !!! I know I said I was happy with the rain as we needed it badly but now it won’t stop raining. It is very frustrating as our Summers are short.

13052013tuinfoto's 014

MY GRAPEVINE IS DOING FINE IN THE GREENHOUSE

13052013tuinfoto's 007

IT HAS GRAPE-BEGINNINGS, AT LEAST 5 LITTLE BUNCHES SO FAR, I REALLY HOPE THEY’LL GROW INTO REAL GRAPES AND RIPEN……..

13052013tuinfoto's 008

HERE YOU CAN SEE SMALL PEA PLANTS, LETTUCE AND TAGETES TO KEEP THE BUGS AWAY

13052013tuinfoto's 009

LETTUCE FOR CUTTING AND CARROTS, THEY ARE DOING WELL, THE CARROTS ARE TINY ROUND ONE’S CALLED PARIS MARKET

13052013tuinfoto's 012

TOMATO PLANTS ARE LOOKING GOOD AND THEY ARE IN BLOOM BUT NOT A SINGLE TINY TOMATO CAN BE SEEN YET…….

13052013tuinfoto's 010

THESE ARE SHOOTS OF LIATRIS SPICATA WAITING TO BE PLANTED OUTSIDE

13052013tuinfoto's 013

MORE PLANTS WAITING FOR A PLACE IN THE GARDEN

13052013tuinfoto's 005

SOME OF MY HERBS I MOVED FROM THE GREENHOUSE TO THE GARDEN, I LOVE THE YELLOW LEMON THYME !

Please please if you can, sent me some sun, my plants desperately need a bit of sun and warmth now and so do I !!

Have a great day all and enjoy your garden !

 

10 thoughts on “WHAT IS HAPPENING IN MY GREENHOUSE

  1. Would that I could send sun and heat; we have an abundance. Your tomatoes are waiting for 55 degree nights to set fruit but they’ll grow fast once set. Love those little marigolds among the lettuces.

  2. WEll, normally I would be delighted to send you some of our good Australian sun, but we are heading into winter and it turns off much of its heat. Thank you for visiting.. and since you are heading towards Spring and Summer, you will have heat before I do.

    • I daubt it ! I think your Winters are warmer than our Summers ! I read quite a few Australian blogs here and I am always green with envy about your plants and wildlife !

  3. I do hope your weather improves soon. We have been fairly lucky here as today was the first wet day for some time (it has also been terribly windy today with at least one tree blown over in the immediate vicinity). We haven’t had a huge amount of sun and temperatures have been a bit lower than normal but it has been reasonably pleasant. This is Chelsea Flower Show week in the UK and I have spent the entire week in the greenhouses potting plants! I hope you have a nice weekend.

    • Today looks friendly but it is still cold,temperatures will rise a bit but they still expect a lot of rain in the next few days….I intend to work in the garden every dry moment, the soil is wet so it is ideal for planting and replanting.
      Have a great weekend !

  4. Your plants are beautiful! But I have to agree….it’s time for the rain to move out. Summer will be here and gone before we can enjoy spring!

  5. I hope you do get some sun. We have had very little, but appreciate each ray.

    I have been moving things around and planting in the greenhouse–tomatoes are in place, Squashes are outside.

Leave a Reply

