HOT


Finally Summer arrived over here, it is hot !  28 C°, I know some of you will have a good laugh cos 28 C° is normal or even on the cool side for you, but for us it is baking hot ! Most of my plants are loving it and they are thriving. The Summer holidays have started for the schoolkids and for a large part of the working population so they are all very happy. Life is so different now, we can eat outside morning, noon and evening and we can even have a nightcap on the terrace before we go to sleep. Now I would love to have a swimming pool in the garden but for the short period we can swim outside during Summer it is really not worth having a swimming pool, unless you have loads of space. Ofcourse I can dive into our pond but I don’t want to scare our fish !

Last week was crazy as I had 2 sick children to care for and a sick husband (he counts for 10) so I didn’t get a chance to work in the garden. I did manage to take a few pictures for you.

20130707tuin 017

A TINY SUCCULENT IN BLOOM, DOES ANYONE KNOW THE NAME OF THIS PLANT ? UPDATE : THANKS TO djdfr WHO HAS A BLOG UNDER THIS NAME ON WORDPRESS I NOW KNOW THE NAME OF THIS SUCCUENT : SEDUM DASYPHYLLUM, THANK YOU !

20130707tuin 018

A GUEST FROM SOUTH AFRICA, OSTEOSPERMUM

20130707tuin 019

A BUNCH OF GERANIUM SANGUINEUM IN FRONT OF THE POND, THEY BLOOM FOR A LONG TIME AND THEY ARE GOOD GROUNDCOVER

20130707tuin 020

MY YELLOW DAHLIA GETS MORE AND MORE BLOOMS AND BUDS, IN THE BACK YOU SEE PART OF MY INDOOR CACTI AND SUCCULENT COLLECTION

20130707tuin 024

ANOTHER SOUTH AFRICAN GUEST, TAGETES, THEY REALLY NEED THE SUN AND THE WARMTH TO TRIVE, AS YOU CAN SEE THESE PLANTS ARE STILL SMALL EVENTHOUGH I HAVE SOWN THESE BACK IN MARCH

20130707tuin 022

SOME OF MY POTS

I hope you all had a lovely weekend ! Thanks for visiting my blog ! Have a great week and enjoy your garden !

18 thoughts on “HOT

  1. Lovely photos. I believe the succulent is a sedum but you probably already know that, it’s which one? That is the question. 🙂
    We are enjoying the sun also. It is accompanied by a nice breeze here.

  2. Hi Gwennie. Your yellow dahlia is spectacular, but I truly loved your pot at the start of the post. I’m not sure of the name of the plant, but whatever it’s called, I love how it looks (especially with the small piece pottery). Stay cool!

      • I’m posting about once a week — but I feel as if I’m pulled in too many directions all at once. I’m weeding and watering and deadheading and coping with extreme heat (feels like 100 degrees F — not sure how that translates into Celsius). Thanks for the concern! See you in the garden. 🙂

      • glad to hear you are ok ! 100 F° is about 39 C°, that is HOT ! do you have a pool where you can jump in now and again ???what’s the problem with blotanical ? I can’t even get to my account, let alone give some picks to my favorite blogs !

Leave a Reply

