LA DOUCE FRANCE: DIJON 3


Today I want to show you the garden of the B&B we stayed at when we were in Dijon. The guy who runs this place was really friendly and his English was good, I prefer to speak French in France as I speak it well enough to make myself clear, when I was 18 I lived and worked in France for 6 month’s so I have no problem with French. This B&B was really a gem, an old big house with 3 guest rooms and 1 guest suite. Every place was really nicely decorated and so was the garden.

I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

20130915dijon 039

THIS WAS A CORNER IN THE DININGROOM

20130915dijon 040

THIS LITTLE OWL ALSO FOUND A PLACE IN THE DININGROOM

20130915dijon 041

WHEN THE WEATHER IS WARM ENOUGH YOU CAN EAT ON ONE OF THE TERRACES

20130915dijon 045

ONE OF THE SEVERAL OLD STAIRS IN THE GARDEN

20130915dijon 046

THIS COCK IS WATCHING OVER THE GARDEN, COCKS ARE THE NATIONAL SYMBOL FOR FRANCE

20130915dijon 048

VIEW ON THE GARDEN

20130915dijon 049

ANOTHER COSY CORNER IN THE GARDEN

20130915dijon 043

THERE WERE SEVERAL CYPRESSUS IN THE GARDEN, ONE OF MY FAVORITE TREE’S, UNFORTUNATELY WE CAN’T GROW THEM IN BELGIUM

20130915dijon 052

AN OLD CHESTNUT TREE COVERED IN MOSS

20130915dijon 053

AN ARCH WITH PLANTS WHO FORMED A GREEN  CURTAIN

20130915dijon 055

PELARGONIUMS IN POTS WERE EVERY WHERE

With these picture I close the part of Dijon, at the moment we are in a small place near Lyon but that is for my next blog page.

Enjoy your garden ! I miss mine ! Thanks for stopping by, it is much   appreciated !

3 thoughts on “LA DOUCE FRANCE: DIJON 3

    • I am Flemish so my homelanguage is Dutch, the upperhalf of Belgium is Flemish speaking, the lower half is French speaking and we have a part in the east that speaks German, it is hard to explain !

Leave a Reply

