SINGAPORE PART 2


I promised you more pictures from Singpore who were taken by my husband when he went there for a short visit.

Here we go !

DSCF1099

DSCF1108

DSCF1124

I LOVE THIS ONE !!!!

DSCF1130

ADENIUM

DSCF1136

DSCF1138

DSCF1142

DSCF1144

DSCF1118

MEAT EATING PLANTS

DSCF1123

DSCF1446

THIS WAS TAKEN IN A BIRDPARK

DSCF1505

A BIRD CALLED VAN GOGH ?

DSCF1522

BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS !!!!

DSCF1450

BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS EVERYWHERE

DSCF1616

AND WORKS OF ART AMONG THE FLOWERS

DSCF1573

IGUANA

DSCF1586

THE WHOLE OF SINGAPORE IS COVERED IN ORCHIDS !!!!

DSCF1615

AND PALM TREE’S

The following pictures were taken at the zoo in Singapore

DSCF1188

DSCF1207

DSCF1244

DSCF1261

THIS IS HOW THEY MAKE BABY TORTOISES

DSCF1287

DSCF1344

DSCF1378

DSCF1230

I think Singapore is amazing and I hope to be able to visit some day soon !

 Despite being a small island with lots of people they still have a lot of space for parks, nature and wildlife, the food is good and it is very clean everywhere.

At the moment I have A LOT of work in the garden and in the greenhouse so I had little time for my blog but I am working on it.

Enjoy your own garden ! And thanks for visiting !

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “SINGAPORE PART 2

  1. I LOVE Iguana’s. I had one named Van Gogh, for obvious ear reasons:) The panda and white tiger are magnificent. These are such wonderful photographs. I’m so happy to have seen them.

    • I love iguana’s too, we don’t have them in Belgium but I’ve seen many on our travels. Unfortunately the Singapore pictures were taken by my husband as I was unable to go to Singapore with him.

  2. simply divine gwennie. love the white tiger pic and of course great to see all the interesting tropical flowers. and unique art.
    thanks again for sharing. wish i had been there! Looks like a super fab trip.
    hugs,
    o and om

      • It certainly would!

        About ten years ago a local garden centre imported huge cactus from the States which they tried to sell bare rooted. I never bought any and I don’t think many other people did which was a shame.

      • There are winterhardy cacti but most of them you have to protect against the rain, they can stand the cold but not the wet, there are a few who can have both ! Most of them you can buy online in Germany.

Leave a Reply

