AND THEN THERE WERE 2


Last Saturday my new garden helper arrived by plane at Brussels Airport, he was coming from Malaga , Spain.

May I present to you :

20142912sneeuw 014

OZZY AND JIPKE

THE ONE ON THE LEFT IS MY FIRST GARDEN HELPER OZZY, ON THE RIGHT MY SECOND GARDEN HELPER JIPKE

OZZY WAS HOMELESS AND LIVING ON THE STREET WHERE HE ALMOST DIED OF HUNGER, SOMEONE CUT HIS TAIL AWAY AND HE IS AFRAID AND UNSURE ESPECIALLY TOWARDS MEN, JIPKE WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM HIS OWNER WHO USED HER TO PRODUCE AS MANY PUPS AS POSSIBLE  AND HER VOCAL CORDS WERE CUT SO SHE CAN’T BARK ANYMORE, IT MAKES ME SO SAD AND ANGRY !!! THEY GET ALONG WELL AND HAVE A LOT OF FUN. OZZY IS WITH US FOR ABOUT A YEAR NOW AND HE LOVES THE GARDEN BUT I NOTICED HE NEEDED A FRIEND SO NOW HE HAS A FRIEND TO PLAY WITH AND HEY BOTH SEEM QUITE HAPPY.

SO THIS IS THE REASON WE HAD TO TRAVEL THROUGH THE SNOW LAST SATURDAY.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY !

 

 

19 thoughts on “AND THEN THERE WERE 2

  1. You are an angel sent straight from heaven to rescue them. They are so lucky. And so are you. Enjoy! (I’m off today to the vet to have both Lucy and The Pumpkin fixed …as in spayed and neutered… I barely slept last night worrying about them as they’ve had nothing to eat or drink since 8 p.m. I know they will be miserable for a couple of days, but it’s the law here. If you rescue a small kitten, you MUST return and have it fixed or they’ll come and take the cat from you. They know where you live. Also I agree with the concept. They should not be allowed to procreate. There are just too many strays and there’s a lot of animal cruelty in America too. Don’t believe otherwise. We have kitty and doggy mills that the owners should be sent to jail forever.

    Long comment, but I’m just so happy to have adopted these two kittens, and now I’m very sensitive to and love anyone else who is kind to animals. You are a special person, and I thank you. Patsye

    • Oh I know cruelty to animals is every where and in all countries but the cruelty in Spain is on a higher level. I’ve been there so many times and I have seen and heard the unthinkable ! I can not save them all but at least I could save my two darlings and I will encourage as many people as possible to go for a rescue dog or cat if they want a pet. The dogs and cats from the organisation in Spain they have all the animals spayed or neutred befor you get them, only not the very young ones, they are all chiped and vacinated, washed and ironed 😀
      Good luck with your 2 babies and Happy New Year !!!!

    • I think you can see it in their eyes that they have suffered a lot, now it is my job to spoil them and give them the best life possible. I just do not understand why people can be so cruel towards animals and also toward people….

    • I don’ know why the Spanish people are so cruel against cats, dogs and other animals, they are friendly people but so cruel toward animals, I don’t understand that ! The streetdogs are collected and thrown alive in an incinerator !!!! I just can’t get my head arround it !!!! A Belgian team is trying to rescue cats and dogs as many as they can but it’s a drop on a hot plate cos there are so many.

Leave a Reply

