UPDATE ON MY WRIST


AS YOU KNOW (or not) I BROKE MY WRIST ON MONDAY WHILE WORKING IN THE GARDEN, ON A&E THEY TOLD ME MY WRIST WAS BROKEN AND I NEEDED AN OPRATION,THEY COULD NOT OPERATE RIGHT AWAY AND TOLD ME I HAD TO COME BACK TO THE HOSPITAL ON THURSDAY SO I DID. I GOT A TEMPORARY CAST AND WAS GIVEN A PERMANENT CAST COS THE SURGEON SAID NO OPERATION WAS NEEDED. BUT SOMETHING IS WRONG, I AM STILL IN A LOT OF PAIN AN I AM CLIMBING THE WALL. SO FIRST THING ON MONDAY I WILL PHONE THE HOSPITAL AND ASK WHAT I CAN DO ABOUT IT, PAINKILLERS DON’T WORK ON THIS PAIN.

FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO KNOW HOW THIS WILL CONTINUE ; I WILL KEEP YOU POSTED OK.

FOR ALL OF YOU, THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT AND KINDNESS. I WISH YOU ALL A LOVELY WEEKEND.

29 thoughts on “UPDATE ON MY WRIST

    • thanks ! I can’t wait to have the cast removed !!!! 4 weeks today ! I never knew it would be so annoying ! my heart goes out to people who break several bones in an accident !!!!!!!

  1. OMG, that pain must be awful. Did your doc say anything about it? Is it normal? Do you have strong enough pain meds? Maybe your cast is too narrow – at least, I had such problem with mine. And do you rest? Any physical activity might be problematic in the first time.

  2. Dear Gwennie – so sorry to hear about your pain. I hope you get the relief you need soon. I’m sending well wishes your way.

Leave a Reply

